BOOK 1 The Norman Visitor, the Saxon King and the Danish Prophetess
BOOK 2 Lanfranc the Scholar
BOOK 3 The House of Godwin
BOOK 4 The Heathen Alter and the Saxon Church
BOOK 5 Death and Love
BOOK 6 Ambition
BOOK 7 The Welch King
BOOK 8 Fate
BOOK 9 The Bones of the Dead
BOOK 10 The Sacrifice on the Alter
BOOK 11 The Norman Schemer, and the Norwegian Sea-king
BOOK 12 The Battle of Hastings